Tagliolini cacio e pepe con fiori di zucca e pachino

After our day trip to the vineyard on Wednesday, a few of us decided to go around Trastevere and find somewhere to eat dinner. Stopping at Della Scala, we got a large table for all eleven of us inside. Suffering through the heat, we ordered our food and were ready to eat. I ordered what I thought was the most interesting veggie item on the menu: Tagliolini cacio e pepe con fiori di zucca e pachino (Tagliatelle with cheese, pepper, cherry tomatoes, and zucchini flowers). I was very satisfied with what I got. Flat spaghetti-like noodles covered in a cheesy sauce. The tomatoes and zucchini flowers were a great addition, and the pepper was just the icing on top. Never having tasted or seen anything like it before, I loved it. Overall, I would love to go back and have some more before I leave.

IMG_5153

Leave a comment